Wildlife Links

New Mexico Department of Game and Fish
1 Wildlife Way, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone: (505) 476-8000 | Toll-free (888) 248-6866
Email: ispa@state.nm.us
Website: www.wildlife.state.nm.us
Customer Login / Online Licensing: onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us

Get involved in conservation

Many organizations in New Mexico are dedicated to wildlife conservation, habitat improvement and wildlife-related recreation. Whether you are inter-ested in hunting, fishing, trapping or wildlife watching, chances are there is an outfit you’ll deem worth supporting. Here are some of them:

New Mexico Quail, Inc.
John Moen, (575) 644-3936, trophy@zianet.com

Ducks Unlimited, New Mexico
Cindy Wolfe, cjwolfe@gilanet.com, (575) 854-3365

New Mexico Chapter, Wild Sheep Foundation
Lanny Rominger, (505) 821-5064, lanny.rominger@yahoo.com

New Mexico Trout
newmexicotrout@gmail.com, www.newmexicotrout.org

The Nature Conservancy, New Mexico field office
(505) 988-3867, nm@tnc.org, www.nature.org/newmexico

New Mexico Wildlife Federation
(505) 299-5404, www.nmwildlife.org, nmwildlife@nmwildlife.org

Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation
Leon Redman, lredman@rmef.org, (575) 654-5073, www.rmef.org

Sportsmen for Fish & Wildlife
Tiger Espinoza, sfwnm@live.com, (505) 486-6670

Trout Unlimited, New Mexico
Jason Amaro, jamaro@tu.org, www.newmexicotu.org

Audubon New Mexico
(505) 983-4609, http://nm.audubon.org

Friends of the Bosque del Apache National Wildlife Refuge
Deb Caldwell, (575) 838-2120, friends@sdc.org, www.friendsofthebosque.org

Albuquerque Wildlife Federation
Kristina Fisher, abqwildlifefederation@gmail.com, http://abq.nmwildlife.org

New Mexico Council of Outfitters and Guides
(505) 440-5258, info@nmoutfitters.com, www.nmoutfitters.com

Southwest Consolidated Sportsmen
Jim Bates, jim_bates2@hotmail.com, (575) 644-7751

New Mexico Wild Turkey Federation
Dustin Smith, dsmith@swtf.net, (719) 985-0104;
Barry Woods, bwoods@nwtf.net, (620) 417-0692

Safari Club International
Rik Thompson, ethompson@bluelynxresources.com

Southeast New Mexico Wildlife, Inc.
(575) 393-2895

New Mexico Trappers Association
Frank Barton, fbarton.nmta@gmail.com, (505) 870-9731